Who was the quarterback of the 1986 Cleveland Browns?

Kosar’s career really took off in 1986, as he threw for 3,854 yards and seventeen touchdowns with just ten interceptions for an 83.8 quarterback rating. Wide receiver Brian Brennan, who led the way with 55 receptions and six scores, was one of seven Browns to catch 28 or more passes.

Who is the Cleveland Browns coach in 1986?

Marty Schottenheimer

1986 Cleveland Browns season
Head Coach Marty Schottenheimer
Home Field Cleveland Stadium
Record 12–4

Who is number 2 on the Browns?

Tony Fields II

Player # Pos
Tony Fields II 42 LB
Jerome Ford 34 RB
Hjalte Froholdt 72 G
Myles Garrett 95 DE

What year was the John Elway drive?


Jan. 11, 1987 – It is known, simply, as “The Drive.” Quarterback John Elway led the Denver Broncos back from defeat numerous teams, but his performance in the AFC championship game against the Cleveland Browns topped the list of his heroics, elevating him to superstar status.

Who wore 22 for the Browns?

Grant Delpit

No. 22 – Cleveland Browns
Position: Strong safety
Personal information
Born: September 20, 1998 New Orleans, Louisiana
Height: 6 ft 3 in (1.91 m)

Who wore number 33 for the Cleveland Browns?

Peyton Hillis

No. 22, 40, 44, 33
Position: Running back
Personal information
Born: January 21, 1986 Conway, Arkansas
Height: 6 ft 2 in (1.88 m)

Who won the 1986 AFC Championship Game?

the Broncos
Kicker Rich Karlis kicks game-winning field goal in overtime for the Broncos in the 1986 AFC Championship Game against the Browns.

What year was the drive for the Cleveland Browns?

The Drive was an offensive series in the fourth quarter of the 1986 AFC Championship Game played on January 11, 1987, at Cleveland Municipal Stadium between the Denver Broncos and Cleveland Browns.

Who wore 33 for the Browns?

Uniform Numbers

Player From AV
Curtis Dickey 1985 4
Phillip Gaines 2018 0
Ronnie Harrison 2020 7
Leroy Hoard 1990 33

Who wore 27 for the Cleveland Browns?

Kareem Hunt

No. 27 – Cleveland Browns
Position: Running back
Personal information
Born: August 6, 1995 Lorain, Ohio
Height: 5 ft 11 in (1.80 m)

Who wore number 88 for the Cleveland Browns?

Harrison Bryant

No. 88 – Cleveland Browns
Born: April 23, 1998 Macon, Georgia
Height: 6 ft 5 in (1.96 m)
Weight: 230 lb (104 kg)
Career information

Who wore 40 for the Browns?

Due to injuries to the running back corps, he became the starting running back. After spending two years in Denver, Hillis was traded to the Cleveland Browns in 2010.

Peyton Hillis.

No. 22, 40, 44, 33
Position: Running back
Personal information
Born: January 21, 1986 Conway, Arkansas
Height: 6 ft 2 in (1.88 m)

What year did the Browns go to the AFC Championship?

The Cleveland Browns have played in 3 games in AFC championships all-time.

Cleveland Browns 1/17/1988 CLE
Cleveland Browns 1/14/1990 CLE

When did Broncos beat Browns in AFC Championship?

January 11, 1987
Browns highlights. On January 11, 1987, the Denver Broncos visited the Cleveland Browns in the AFC Championship Game. The Broncos would leave the game having punched their ticket to the Super Bowl and having made one of the most memorable moments in NFL history with “The Drive.”

When was the last time the Cleveland Browns were in the AFC Championship Game?

The Browns last appeared in the AFC Championship Game during the 1989 season when they fell, 37-21, to the Denver Broncos.

Who wore number 45 for the Browns?

Ernie Davis

No. 45
NFL Draft: 1962 / Round: 1 / Pick: 1
AFL Draft: 1962 / Round: 1 / Pick: 4
Career history
Cleveland Browns (1962)

Who wore 52 for the Browns?

Playing inside linebacker in his third season with the Browns, Jackson led the NFL in tackles with 154. Jackson changed his jersey number from No. 58 to No. 52 after it became available in 2008.

Who wore 44 for Cleveland Browns?

Uniform Numbers

Player From To
Nate Orchard 2015 2017
Johnny Petitbon 1955 1956
Don Phelps 1952 1952
Lee Rouson 1991 1991

Who wore 33 for Cleveland Browns?

Which NFL team has the longest championship drought?

Who has the longest all time Super Bowl drought? The longest all time Super Bowl drought is shared by the Arizona Cardinals and Detroit Lions, who have gone 62 seasons without winning a Super Bowl.

Which NFL team has lost the most conference championship games?

The San Francisco 49ers have lost the most games by a team in championships, with 10 losses.

Pittsburgh Steelers AFC Championship 41
Oakland Raiders AFC Championship 22
Green Bay Packers NFC Championship 23
Los Angeles Rams NFC Championship 12

Have Browns ever been to conference Championship?

But the Browns quickly proved their domination was no fluke by opening the 1950 season with a stunning 35-10 victory over the defending NFL champion Philadelphia Eagles. Cleveland then won the NFL Eastern Conference championship for six straight years from 1950 to 1955 and NFL titles in 1950, 1954 and 1955.

What teams never won a Super Bowl?

What teams have been to a Super Bowl, but never won?

  • Arizona Cardinals. The Cardinals, while one of the oldest football franchises, haven’t had a ton of success.
  • Atlanta Falcons.
  • Buffalo Bills.
  • Carolina Panthers.
  • Cincinnati Bengals.
  • Los Angeles Chargers.
  • Minnesota Vikings.
  • Tennessee Titans.

Who wore 44 for Browns?

Sione Takitaki

No. 44 – Cleveland Browns
Position: Linebacker
Personal information
Born: June 8, 1995 Fontana, California
Height: 6 ft 1 in (1.85 m)

Who wore 49 for the Browns?

Although his time in Cleveland only lasted four seasons, Bobby Mitchell is without a doubt the best player to wear number 49 for the Cleveland Browns.