How do I get IHG spire elite status?

Typically, you can earn Spire Elite status — IHG’s top-tier elite status — by completing 75 qualified nights in a calendar year or earning 75,000 qualifying points. However, you only needed 55 nights or 55,000 points to qualify in 2020 and 2021.

What happened spire elite?

IHG has decided to refresh its IHG Rewards guest loyalty program and has today unveiled the first changes rolled out in 2022. IHG renames Spire Elite as Diamond and introduces a new entry-level Silver tier. New tiers are going live from March 2022.

How long is Spire elite status?

After earning status, it will be valid through the end of the following calendar year. For example, if you earn IHG One Rewards elite status on August 9, 2022, your status would be valid through December 31, 2023.

Does IHG spire elite get free breakfast?

IHG launched new elite benefits that include free breakfast for Diamonds, confirmed suite upgrades (as a choice benefit, starting at just 20 nights!), and club lounge access (another choice benefit).

What are the benefits of Spire elite?

IHG Spire Elite

Key benefits: Inner Circle (Kimpton) amenity, Access to Kimpton’s CEO, Hertz Gold Plus Rewards Five Star Status, annual gift of 25,000 bonus points or Platinum Elite status for a friend or family member, complimentary night at new Kimpton hotels.

What is Spire Elite Choice benefit?

Spire elites get a 100% point bonus plus all other benefits at lower tier levels, and they can get early check-in starting at 10 am. Once members qualify for this level they get a 25,000 annual point bonus or they can gift Platinum status to a friend or family member.

Does IHG spire elite expire?

Note that, once a member earns elite status with the IHG Rewards Club program, this status lasts through the end of the following calendar year. So, if you earned Spire Elite status within the year 2021, this status would last until Dec. 31, 2022.

How long does IHG elite status last?

Elite status members who do not earn enough qualifying nights or points to maintain their status will become a Club level member. Points will expire 12 months after becoming a Club level member for those who neither earn nor redeem at all during this time.

What are the different levels of IHG membership?

Changes to IHG Rewards elite status
Club: Requires 0 nights. Silver Elite: Requires 10 nights, gives 20% bonus on top of base points. Gold Elite: Requires 20 nights or 40,000 points, gives 40% bonus on top of base points. Platinum Elite: Requires 40 nights or 60,000 points, gives 60% bonus on top of base points.

Does IHG have lifetime status?

Unfortunately for loyal IHG customers, it’s not possible to get IHG lifetime status at this time. You may wonder why, since other hotel companies like Hilton allow you to earn lifetime elite status. The IHG Rewards Club requires members to requalify for IHG elite status each year.

Do IHG Platinum members get free breakfast?

Unfortunately, Platinum Elite members aren’t getting the option to get free breakfast. However, they’ll have access to three new perks IHG added as of today: Complimentary room upgrades to preferred rooms or suites, if available. Early check-in, if available.

What is the highest IHG reward level?

Diamond Elite
The highest elite tier in the IHG One Rewards loyalty program is Diamond Elite. You can earn Diamond Elite status by staying 70 qualified nights or earning 120,000 qualified points in a calendar year. Additionally, you can earn Diamond Elite status through Dec.