What are the standards in multimedia?

Some of them are open standards such as: VRML1, X3D2, SMIL3, SVG4, MPEG-4 BIFS, MPEG-4, XMT, MPEG-4, LaSER, COLLADA5, published by ISO, W3C, etc. Television has become the most important mass medium. Standards such as MHEG, DAVIC, Java TV, MHP, GEM, OCAP and ACAP have been developed.

What are the 5 elements of multimedia information and media?

There are five basic elements of multimedia: text, images, audio, video and animation.

What are the four components essential to multimedia?

The various components of multimedia are Text, Audio, Graphics, Video and Animation. All these components work together to represent information in an effective and easy manner.

What is multimedia data interface standards?

DVI is an achronym of Digital Video Interface. DVI standard is to provide a processor independent specification for a video interface. That video interface should accomodate most compression algorithms for fast multimedia displays. An example of custom-designed chip which supports DVI is Intel’s i750 B.

What are the 4 types of standards?

Standards can also be classified according to their degree of formality, depending on who initiates the standardisation process.

  • Formal standards.
  • Informal standards.
  • Proprietary standards.

What are the 3 types of standards?

Current standards. Attainable (expected) standards. Ideal (theoretical) standards.

What is the most important element of multimedia?


As a multimedia option, text can easily be overlooked, but it is still the most fundamental element and most effective way to communicate in multimedia. Text is used as headlines, subtitles, and slogans.

What are the 5 types of multimedia explain each?

5 Basic Types Of Multimedia

  • Text. Text is seen as probably one of the most frequently combined mediums in the colorful world of multimedia.
  • Audio Files.
  • Images and Photographs.
  • Video Material.
  • Animation.

What are the 6 types of multimedia?

The basic types can be described as follows : Text, Graphics , Audio, Animation, Video, Graphic Objects (see: Computer graphics and visualization).

What are the six element of multimedia?

These are the main multimedia elements: – text, – pictures, – sound, – animations, – video, – virtual reality.

What is the role of standard play in multimedia?

It is largely recognized that MPEG standards play a major role in the starting and development of multimedia communications and applications [15] . From the compression ratio point of view, MPEG possesses an important role of low-bit-rate video coding. …

What are 5 examples of standards?

Below are a few examples of standards you can set.

  • Wealth. Save up for a child’s college fund within 6 years.
  • Health. Limit your cheat meals to once a week.
  • Relationship. Spend time with people you love (at least an hour a day).
  • Learning/Growth. Read at least 30 books every year.
  • Social. Maintain a zero drama policy.
  • Play.

What are the 6 Major uses of multimedia?

These are some of the popular applications of multimedia.

  • Creative Industries.
  • Entertainment.
  • Educational Technology.
  • Social Work Purposes.
  • Communication.
  • Journalism.
  • Research.
  • Interior Designing.

What is the most important role of multimedia in education?

Multimedia or digital learning resources assist learners to get on well with mental representations with the use of different media elements, which support information processing.

What are the 7 stages of production in multimedia?

Following are the basic stages of multimedia project development.

  • Project conceptualization.
  • Planning and Costing.
  • Design and Production.
  • Testing.
  • Delivery.

What are the 6 elements of multimedia?

What are the 7 types of multimedia?

What are the four basic stages of multimedia?


  • The basic stages of a multimedia project are planning and costing, design and production, testing and delivery.
  • Knowledge of hardware and software, as well as creativity and organizational skills are essential for creating a high-quality multimedia project.

What are the 7 elements of multimedia?

There are seven elements – text, graphics, photographs, sound, animation, video and interactivity – that can be included in a multimedia presentation. A TRUE multimedia presentation combines all of these elements. TEXT – Traditionally text has been used to convey [=vermitteln] messages.

What is the purpose of setting standard?

The role of standards
Standards set out a common understanding of how things should be done if they are to be done effectively. They provide a shared expectation that can give confidence to stakeholders, and they hold practitioners to account.

What is MPEG standards in multimedia?

The MPEG standards are an evolving set of standards for video and audio compression and for multimedia delivery developed by the Moving Picture Experts Group (MPEG). MPEG-1 was designed for coding progressive video at a transmission rate of about 1.5 million bits per second.

What is the main purpose of multimedia?

Multimedia is the use of a computer to present and combine text, graphics, audio, and video with links and tools that let the user navigate, interact, create, and communicate.

What is the benefit of multimedia for students?

According to research, a benefit of multimedia learning is that it takes advantage of the brain’s ability to make connections between verbal and visual representations of content, leading to a deeper understanding, which in turn supports the transfer of learning to other situations.

What are the 4 types of production?

Four types of production

  • 1) Unit or Job type of production.
  • 2) Batch type of Production.
  • 3) Mass Production or Flow production.
  • 4) Continuous production or Process production.

What are the 5 types of production?

The following section defines five types of production and planning methods:

  • 1) Job-Based Planning.
  • 2) Batch Method.
  • 3) Flow Method.
  • 4) Mass Production Method.
  • 5) Process Manufacturing Method.